shutterstock_1157269414.jpg

our school

Located at the heart of Quebec City, l’Académie du Cinéma is a non-profit organization which offers filmmaking and video-related training for the young… and the old alike (yes, indeed!). By way of online group training, summer camps, extracurricular activities and workshops in various organizations, communities and retirement homes, l’Académie du Cinéma’s mission is to share a passion for video and film creation.

OUR TEAM

management team

Max Boudreault

Foundor

Having graduated in filmmaking and entrepreneurship, Max notices a gap to fill in youth education and decides to establish a cinema school for kids aged under 18. During his own education, he also acquires experience as a technician in the fields of aerial photography and cultural events. Today, he has made a name for himself in Quebec City’s market. Not only has he founded a school that initiates more than 150 kids every year to the art of filmmaking, but he is also at the heart of Quebec City’s movie studios and works on numerous professional film sets.

Pamela Doyon

assistant manager

A Theatre Diploma graduate, Pamela has directed many theatre shows and been involved in art direction and set design for a number of cultural events.  She keeps acquiring professional experience as an event manager, an entrepreneur and a project manager.  She deeply values cultural development and sharing a passion for art with all future generations. She also loves discovering, traveling, music, everything that pushes her out of her comfort zone… and Thai Soup.

P1210644.JPG

jean-philippe side

senior trainer

JP has been teaching at l’Académie du Cinéma since 2014.  After having studied filmmaking, audio engineering and musical composition, he has also worked on many cinematic, theatrical and multidisciplinary creative productions, mainly as a sound designer.  His main goal when teaching is that everybody learns as much as possible while still having fun!  Apart from cinema, JP is a big fan of outdoor activities, yoga … and light bulbs!

Photo JP AC portrait.png

Samantha butcher

assistant manager

Straight out of college, Sam is beginning her career at L’Académie du Cinéma, lending a helping hand to our communication department.  After studying for 5 years in that field, she’s figured out every possible aspect of creating and writing for digital social media (well, at least that’s what she thinks). She is excited to finally be able to combine her academic training with her passion for local arts and culture. A passion so great, in fact, that she is always willing to speak about it : In front of her college class, she once presented a 20-minute speech on the topic of… popcorn!

169192231_3100740680212537_3715061619838

marie-joëlle corteau

senior trainer

An enthusiastic teacher who graduated in 2014, Marie-Joe is an extravagant soul who shares knowledge with the same kind of intense energy that she displays when performing on stage. Throughout her life, she has acquired 20 years of experience in theatre, 15 years in crowd entertainment, and 5 years in the world of tale-telling. Every time the word ‘production’ touches her ears, an immense passion gets sparked in her - no matter what project, no matter what field, her involvement in the cultural scene is proven and solid. She likes (loves) Christmas trees, lists (“kaïzen”-style and more), new challenges, being surprised... and also has a soft spot for garden gnomes!

158848857_795886784613932_33715239289939

our logo

Symbole-Acedemie-Cinema-FINAL-RGB.jpg

Max Boudreault, founder, didn’t want a conventional logo to represent his school (clichés such as filmstrip or a camera). Therefore, he decided to use a symbol to inspire himself: The piercing eye of the SNOWY OWL.

 

Meaning of that symbol : eye, vision, wisdom

 

The snowy owl is the owl that flies the highest, just like L’Académie du Cinéma wants to be at the top, the best of its kind.



 

Teaching/Scripts + Camera Lens + Snowy Owl Eye = L’Académie du Cinéma

Capture d’écran, le 2021-01-13 à 17.06

shutterstock_1157269414.jpg

NOTRE ÉCOLE

Situé au cœur de la ville de Québec, l’Académie du Cinéma est un OBNL qui offre des formations concernant l’univers de la vidéo aux jeunes...et aux moins jeunes (eh oui!). Que ce soit par des cours en ligne de groupe, des camps de vacances à la relâche ou pendant l’été, des activités parascolaires tant au primaire qu’au secondaire ou encore par des ateliers au sein d’autres organismes, de municipalités ou de résidences pour aînés et aînées, l’Académie du Cinéma a pour mission de transmettre sa passion pour la vidéo et le 7e art.

NOTRE Équipe

LE comité de direction

Max boudreault

Fondateur 

Diplômé en réalisation-cinéma et entrepreneuriat, il réalise un manque à combler auprès des jeunes et décide de mettre sur pied une école de cinéma s’adressant au moins de 18 ans. Parallèlement à son cheminement scolaire, il gagne de l’expérience comme technicien dans le domaine de l’évènementiel et celui de la photographie aérienne. Aujourd’hui, il a réussi à se faire une place dans le marché de Québec. En plus d'avoir fondé une école qui initie plus de 150 jeunes au 7e art chaque année, il est au cœur du studio de cinéma de Québec et participe à de nombreux plateaux de tournage professionnel.

Pamela Doyon

directrice-adjointe

Diplômée en Théâtre, Pamela a mis en scène plusieurs spectacles de théâtre et participer à la conception scénographique de plusieurs événements culturels. Elle accumule les expériences de travail en gestion événementielle, entrepreneuriat, et gestion de projet. Elle a à coeur le développement culturel québécois sous toutes ses facettes ainsi que la transmission de la passion artistique pour les générations futures. Elle aime découvrir, voyager, la musique, tout ce qui la sort de sa zone de confort et... la soupe Thaïe.

P1210644.JPG

jean-philippe côté

formateur senior

JP est formateur pour l’Académie du cinéma depuis 2014.  Après avoir étudié en cinéma, en enregistrement audio et en composition musicale, il a participé à plusieurs productions cinématographiques, théâtrales et multidisciplinaires, principalement en tant que concepteur sonore.  Son objectif d’enseignement : que tout le monde apprenne un maximum de choses tout en s’amusant!  En plus du cinéma, JP aime beaucoup le plein air, le yoga et… les ampoules électriques!

Photo JP AC portrait.png

Samantha boucher

Responsable des communications

Fraîchement sortie de l’université, Sam débute sa carrière à L’Académie du Cinéma pour donner un coup de pouce aux communications. Après 5 années d’étude dans ce domaine, la création et la rédaction sur les réseaux sociaux numériques n’ont plus de secrets pour elle (du moins, c’est ce qu’elle pense). Elle est plus que contente de pouvoir enfin combiner sa passion pour les arts et la culture québécoise à sa formation. On irait jusqu’à dire qu’elle est dévouée au cinéma. La preuve : elle a déjà fait une présentation orale de 20 minutes dans un cours universitaire sur le pop-corn …

169192231_3100740680212537_3715061619838

marie-joëlle corteau

adjointe administrative

Enseignante enthousiaste diplômée depuis février 2014, Marie-Joe est une pédagogue déjantée qui transmet les savoirs avec la même intensité que lorsqu'elle se produit sur une scène. Au fil des ans, elle cumule  20 années d'expériences théâtrales, plus de 15 ans d'animation de foule ainsi que 5 années dans le domaine du conte. Une puissante passion l'habite dès que le mot "production" effleure ses oreilles; peu importe le projet, peu importe le domaine, son engagement dans le domaine culturel est avéré. Elle aime (beaucoup trop) les sapins de noël, les listes (grande vénération des "kaïzen"), les nouveaux défis, être dépaysée...et elle a un gros faible pour les nains de Jardin!

158848857_795886784613932_33715239289939

NOTRE logo

Symbole-Acedemie-Cinema-FINAL-RGB.jpg

Max Boudreault, fondateur, ne voulait pas d'un logo conventionnel pour représenter son école comme les clichés d'une caméra ou d'une pellicule. Il a donc décidé de s'inventer un totem pour s'inspirer: L'œil perçant du HARFANG DES NEIGES.

 

Signification de l'image choisie : œil, vision, sagesse

 

Le harfang des neiges est le hibou qui vole le plus haut, comme L'Académie du cinéma veut être au sommet, être la meilleure école dans son domaine.

Capture d’écran, le 2021-01-13 à 17.06